Door nr 24; Love

 "I Love you" – What does that mean? This question has been with me ever since I fell in love for the first time. Does it mean that you put a label on the person your saying it too, like post-its saying Love all over this person? Does it mean that that person is love to you or does it mean that you feel love in your own body when you see this person. The more years that pass by the more I believe in the later, that love is something showing up in yourself and can get reflected by other people. If that is true, if love is something in our self and has nothing to do with the other person, could´t we then love anybody if we had enough love in our self? Christmas is a celebration of love to me, it´s a time where you meet your loved ones and celebrate together. For me it is not so much about presents and blood related family but only about pure joy and bliss, showing love to each other through food, presents and dancing. And this is what I want to pass on to Avalon – that christmas is a celebration of love and not about consuming. We didn´t buy tons of presents for him, he got a few ones picked with love and he really enjoyed it to unwrap all of them. But he also very much enjoyed to decorate the Christmas tree and play with his friends at Ängsbacka where we spent most of our days. Doing lovely things together with loved friends this is what this celebration is about for us. I hope all of you had an as love-filled christmas as we.

Love / Mia

This is a part of Swedish Emily Dahls "Tell us about" Advent calendar.

Kommentera inlägget här: